Inaugural Recipients of the Dr. Donna Mayerson Student Leadership Award Honored

In 2020, Ohio Innocence Project (OIP) announced the Dr. Donna Mayerson Student Leadership Award to honor and celebrate student leaders and their invaluable contributions to educating people in their campus communities. Named for Dr. Donna Mayerson, the award recognizes student leaders who, like Dr. Mayerson, embody the spirit of OIP, effectively lead creative and quality programming, and demonstrate professionalism and integrity in all interactions. OIP recognized the first three recipients of the prestigious award: Jada Sparks, an Ohio University graduate with a Political Science and Pre-Law and Sociology-Criminology major and a certificate in Law, Justice and Culture; Lina Girgis, a Political Science and Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies major at The Ohio State University; and Megan Parker, a Political Science and Professional Writing graduate of John Carroll University.

Read the journal article here